Cowboys and Outlaws

Cowboys and Outlaws

Nov. 22, 2009
Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Nov. 22, 2009





Cowboys and Outlaws is a documentary series on The History Channel that details key figures and events in the history of the American West in the latter half of the 19th century. It uses dramatic reenactments, historian interviews and forensic evidence to highlight famous figures such as Billy the Kid, Wyatt Earp and Tom Horn. It also covers historical events such as the first drive along the Goodnight-Loving Trail and the transformation of Abilene, Kansas from a small settlement into a major cattle town.

As of February, 2010, only six episodes have aired. A DVD collection was released on January 26, 2010.

Original title Cowboys and Outlaws
TMDb Rating 10 1 votes
First air date Nov. 22, 2009
Last air date Dec. 06, 2009
Seasons 1
Episodes 6
Average Duration 60 minutes

Similar titles

Murder Board
Stan Lee’s Superhumans
The Secret Life of 4, 5 and 6 Year Olds
Nuts + Bolts
Flint Town
Street Food: Latin America
The Stats of Life
American Genius
Drug Lords
The Undateables
America: Promised Land
Greatness Code